"The most basic task of the Church leader is to discern the spiritual gifts of all those under his authority, and to encourage those gifts to be used to the full for the benefit of all.  Only a person who can discern the gifts of others and can humbly rejoice at the flowering of those gifts is fit to lead the Church."

- Saint John Chrysostom

Icon of St. John Chrysostom 12th C, Mt. Sinai

To serve on the Parish Council is a ministry, and those who serve are called to represent Christ to all whom they meet in all aspects of life.

The duties of the Parish Council member include regular attendance at divine services and participation in the sacramental life of the Church. In the Oath of Office, the parish council members affirm that they "will fulfill faithfully and sincerely the duties and obligations required of a member of the parish council...." To serve on the council is a ministry and a mission.

  • Parish Council President - Con Sofologis

  • Parish Council Vice President - Lisa Orphanides

  • Parish Council Treasurer - Niki Lelis

  • Parish Council Secretary - Maria Plevrakis

  • Parish Council Members

    • Mina Baldinger

    • Ed Cleveland

    • Anna Dimitriou

    • Kathy Kendrat

    • Nick Spyros

    • Irene Thomas

The 2020 Parish Council members took the Oath of Office on March 8, 2020 as recently approved by His Eminence Metropolitan Evangelos. Congratulations to all and may God bless their efforts! We also thank the outgoing members, Greg Joiner, Maria Zangos and Nick Zangos, who completed their terms and served with dedication and love for our parish.